Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

September 8, 2014

Happily, my long-run hiatus has come to a close and I am finally home, where I should be, writing about New York and travel and life and funny finds and family. I’ve missed this place quite a lot and am excited to share in new adventures here — so tell me, what do you want to hear? where do you want me to explore in New York? what’s catching your eye lately? how was your summer?

This week, I’ll be sharing some photos from our reception and our honeymoon, teach you something new about Bushwick and, because it is fashion week around here, tell you what I’ve been eyeing lately. But it seems fitting to start on a Monday with some things that are making me happy this week…

French Alps

+Third Birthdays. Our Finny’s birthday is today! And that boy can put a smile on your face with just his eyes. He is loving, adventurous and beyond hilarious. I so wish I could chat with him all the time, but until I see you next, my darling Godson, happy birthday!

Good Mood Monday

+Big Parties. In case you didn’t know, we had a large (large) reception at the end of July to celebrate our small (small) ceremony. And we had so much fun!! To all our family and friends who made it out to celebrate, and to all of those who helped us pull it off, we are forever indebted and deeply thankful.

Reception

+Honeymoons. And then we skipped town for the majority of August, gallivanting through vineyards and seasides in Italy. We fell in love with the rich history, the immense pieces of art and the natural beauty of the country.

Capri

+Coming Home. After a three-month hiatus, I’m back into my routines, the swing of things, the day-to-day. And I truly am so happy to be back. I’ve missed being in New York every weekend, exploring all the new street corners that seem to rapidly change with the seasons, the crowds of the avenues and the quietness of the courtyards. It feels so good to be back.

+Being an Extrovert.One thing I noticed while traveling with Josh in a country where I know very little of the language is that I am an extrovert. I find energy in other people’s energy. I can’t wait to dive more into this; I was fascinated how much I thrive on others (and feel quite tired when alone).

+Roman Pizza (all pizza). Considering how much pizza we ate in Italy, one could assume I would be sick of it (I am sick of: pasta and wine). But pizza, my friend, I still craving heavily.

+September. We came back to the hottest day of the summer. But since then, it has cooled off significantly around here. With the chill comes postseason baseball, college football and changing leaves. I love this month, above all others.

+Really, amazing, wonderful friends.This life has given me amazing friends and I am so thankful for each and every one of them.

+Good Reads.In anticipation of exploration in Italy, I “only” brought three books to read. But, I flew through them quickly! So I bought two more before the trip was over and was able to get through all five before we returned to the states.

Amalfi

+Shake it off.

 

So, friends, what is putting you in a good mood this week? I’m dying to hear!

xoxo

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2014 6:36 pm

    The weather this week has been absolutely GORGEOUS. Windows are open and it feels magnificent. Welcome back!

Trackbacks

  1. 26. | the shellhammer

Leave a Reply

