Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

April 21, 2014

{A collection of sweet things and moments that filled my heart this week.}

Lights

+Palms and Fasting; Easter and Rising. Holy week is always a special time, one where we put our focus on the life that was laid down for our eternal life. OSNY fasted for three days for growth in our personal connections with Jesus. It was the hardest thing I have ever done, and I wasn’t perfect at it (9:00 pm food frenzies ensued) but every time my stomach told me it needed food, my heart told me it needed Jesus. Here is to a lifetime of my heart urging me closer to Jesus. He is risen, indeed.

+Showers. Some showers are just the loveliest you ever will see. I have to admit that my bridal shower this weekend took the cake. Since I didn’t plan it, I am not bragging but I am happy to brag on all the ladies who made it possible — mamas, sisters, aunties and gg’s plus every lady who swung by and sent notes with their well wishes. It was perfect.

Flower Crowns

+Ladies in Flower Crowns. And everyone was in flower crowns, of course.

Floral Crowns

+Siblings. It’s hard to be away from each other so often and for long periods of time. Happy I was able to just be with them yesterday.

+The day the weather turns. Admit it, you stomach had butterflies and your crush on spring emerged this past weekend. I know mine did. Bring on the showers and flowers, April and May. We are ready!

+Hanging Vintage Cameras. We can’t wait to get some film and a new bulb for this beautiful new camera that was gifted to us from our brother-in-law. I can’t stop staring!

Vintage Cameras

+Pies. I knew I liked pies of all sorts but this weekend my taste buds were affirmed. Pies are my thing and I want them all the time.

+Cats in Sunlight. She looks so peaceful.

Lilly

+Rest. After an incredibly busy few weeks, I have little energy left. (The 3:00 am wake up call this morning was of no help.) So tonight, I rest. My heart is so full.

+Music.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandma Dottie permalink
    April 21, 2014 9:16 pm

    Love that you are so happy and love you and that guy that you will spend your life with, dear Josh

  2. Helen Campbell permalink
    April 22, 2014 6:57 pm

    So sorry to have missed this special day. Any shower,party,wedding,etc. in this beautiful family is a special occasion. My special sister Dot has so many talented,wonderful people and precious little ones to be proud of but they should be-and are so thankful for Dorothy and Edward Johansen proud parents, grandparents, and now Great Grandma-GG . My love to you all. You will be a beautiful bride and I love your guts! Great Aunt Helen

    • April 23, 2014 10:06 am

      We missed you but will see you so soon! We are forever thankful for GG and Papa making this family beautiful and talented. Love your guts!

Leave a Reply

