Skip to content

Week End.

March 14, 2014

I don’t know about you, but I am so excited it is Friday! Josh has been traveling all week and will finally be home tomorrow, I am completely entrenched in Scandal and have tomorrow morning to binge, and I see friends and good food just on the horizon.

Foods Before Dudes Poster

In case you didn’t know, we love food and trying new, creative tastes. (Some of our favorites are listed here.) I feel like this winter we have been frequenting the same few restaurants that are close to our apartment in fear of freezing during long waits. Now that the weather is (somewhat) warming up for us, I am excited to start venturing out of our tiny East Village circle and taste some new delicacies.

I will do my best to write about restaurants more, since it is such a large part of my life, and the dates we go on in the city. The next place on my list to try is Gato, which Bobby Flay opened this week. But there are so many more that we want to try… Colonia Verde in Fort Greene, Narcissa in the East Village (which just opened around the corner), Fatta Cuckoo (which sounds just as fun as it looks).

Where to begin… what are your favorite New York restaurants? Or, because we like to travel, restaurants in your ‘hood we should try?

{Image available via Chickpea}

 

theshellhammer

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    March 14, 2014 5:39 pm

    Scandal!! I binge watch every week. You’re welcome 🙂

  2. Elissa permalink
    March 15, 2014 12:06 am

    Cariño- Williamsburg
    Chimu-Williamsburg
    Cubana Socíal-Williamsburg
    Siggy’s Good Food-Noho

  3. March 16, 2014 5:18 am

    Lovely! x

Leave a Reply

