Skip to content

Natural

March 12, 2014

I’m a massive fan of natural hair and make up on your wedding day. Not natural like your every day wear, but something not so dissimilar that you are unrecognizable. Down, flowing and free. Not over the top, just simple.

I understand it may get hot and humid while you are swaying on the dance floor so maybe you want to pop it up for later in the evening, but for the ceremony, simplicity is appealing.

There is one style I have been coveting; secretly praying will work when the day comes. Here’s to the dream of a windless coastline…

Natural Hair

And, if or whatever reason the hair must go up, I still want it to be full of my natural locks…

Natural Hair

What do you think — are you a fan of up or down on the wedding day?

theshellhammer

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2014 5:05 pm

    I heard some really good advice from a bride before I got married. She said that on the day of your wedding, you should do things that make you comfortable on any other day. For example, if you eat a grapefruit every morning, eat a grapefruit the day of the wedding. If you wear your hair down most days and that’s what makes you feel good, wear your hair down on the day of your wedding. I see your long flowing locks in daily life, and I love them, so I’ve got to say my vote is for hair-down.

    • March 12, 2014 5:10 pm

      I liked your half-up, half-down look, too… and I think that is just excellent advice. Be yourself on that day.

Leave a Reply

