Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

March 10, 2014

{A collection of sweet things and moments that made me joyful this week.}

Good Mood Monday

+This Girl. The sweetest, most enriching lady I have the pleasure to know drove from Ohio to visit this weekend. I was transported back to middle school, consisting of late nights, belly laughs and strong conversations about change, faith and love. Miss Kristina immensely already!

Good Mood Monday

+Surprises. And we were able to throw in a little surprise for her when our other hometown friends drove up from the shore to enjoy the city. Thanks for visiting Monika and Dru!

+Day Drinking. Obviously the weather on Saturday permitted a full day of delicious food and cocktails with amazing friends. Thank you March, for the slight dream of summer that is now instilled in us. (See you soon snow.)

+New Jersey and Cab Franc. Last week, I had the opportunity to head a resort in western New Jersey. With no expectations in mind, the landscape immediately pulled me in. Rolling hills of snow-covered woods and a calm I had not felt in a while. Plus I had the most amazing Cab Franc I have ever encountered in my life (Conn Creek, Herrick’s Red 2010, if you are interested).

Good Mood Monday

+HappyHow can you not be happy when you watch this song take shape on your campus. So much scarlet and gray and happiness.

+Wedding Crashers. The Green Building is an amazing venue in Gowanus and yesterday, the most creative bunch of wedding vendors hung out to vibe artistic energy and meet some brides. It was gorgeous and a ton of fun!

Wedding Crashers

+OSNY. You have got to check out what is going on over there: a truly awesome group of warm people hanging out and loving this community of New York. The pastor isn’t bad, either. (Kidding, he’s obviously awesome and this is his shout out for the week.)

+Dress. A beautiful sketch of my dress arrived in the mail last week and I got chills when I saw it. I cannot wait to put it on! (Excited to show you!)

+Asparagus, blood orange, cilantro and Asian dressingIt just sounds amazing and I want to make it now. Thanks GP.

+Music. 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

