Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

February 3, 2014

A snowy Monday, “the day after” and the lingering of a hangover in New York. Let’s try to be in a good mood anyway…

Good Mood Monday

+New Jersey Super Bowl. It did not lead to the best game, a bit of a sore, really. Seattle intercepting and scoring and scoring and scoring. But it was warm for the fans (relatively speaking), the snow held off one day and there were fireworks. I watched from the comfort of my couch, paying more attention to the commercials and read during the game. (Talk about not caring at all. One day my Browns will make it, one day.)

+Friday Night Lights Super BowlActually entertaining. Thanks Aziz.

+Ski ball. In a night of good food, Buck Hunt and Ski Ball, I learned that my friends are awesome at all previously mentioned. Except me. But I had on leather pants so I felt like a winner anyway.

Good Mood Monday

+A cute sweatshirt for darlings. Enjoy.

+Bright peppers. In this chilly season.

Good Mood Monday

+SoulPancake + Darling Magazine: Perception and ConfidenceWatch it, ladies.

+Justice. I witnessed the never-ending jury duty call for the first time last Monday. And while it was a long day, filled with questioning, uneasiness and nerves, it is beautiful that our system works in this way. We have a lot to be thankful for.

Good Mood Monday

+A BHLDN installation I love. {And psst… coming soon to New York!}

Good Mood Monday

+The best ad? Tell me what you think. (I was into the interactive like this and this and think that trend will continue, but be done better. But the semi-emotional ones always get us ladies – mostly this and this.)

+Music. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. beyondthestoop permalink
    February 3, 2014 3:12 pm

    Do you follow Bekuh Browning? She writes a blog and manages BHLDN social media out of Philly:

    http://www.bekuhbrowning.com/

  2. kelsey permalink
    February 4, 2014 9:57 pm

    What you’re missing was a photo of the vegan leather pants. I dying to see them! I hope you snapped a mirror selfie friday evening.

Leave a Reply

