Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

January 21, 2014

A day off yesterday was needed. I know it’s early in the new year, but the season (from August to January) was seemingly unending. I think this weekend woke me back up, got me excited again.

Good Mood Monday

+Martin Luther King, Jr. The dream we are all striving for is still very much alive. A dream of equality and peace and understanding.

+Cupcakes. Mixing the butter and the powdered sugar, dunking the cake upside down into peach sprinkles and surprising the hell out of a friend for her birthday.

Good Mood Monday

+Manly Fun. My brother’s birthday was this past weekend. I sent him a card urging him find manly fun right under his nose (it also has a mustache theme). Some how it became the best card I ever bought. (Kim also suggested a great gift for him that I couldn’t resist — for all your beer lovers.)

+Websites. We spent most of the weekend building our wedding website. Time consuming but so much fun!

+Pictures. Building the website has brought to my attention so many pictures of Josh and I that I forgot about. We’ve had some fun over the past 5 years…

+Special Delivery. And stuffing save the dates. Another exhausting feat complete.

Good Mood Monday

+Wedding Shoes. I indulged and began looking for wedding shoes, which must be simple and comfortable, given I will mostly be on sand and grass.

+More Snow! So much snow coming our way this week. I am loving it! (These pictures of Ohio State’s campus are making me homesick.)

Good Mood Monday

+Banana Bread. I could eat two whole pans of you and not blink an eye.

+Good Music.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. barb shellhammer permalink
    January 21, 2014 7:39 pm

    Mama’s favorite artist…love!

  2. karen Johansen permalink
    January 21, 2014 7:40 pm

    Can’t wait to see you this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

