Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

December 9, 2013

Good Mood Monday

December is a tough month, with all the birthdays, the shopping, the missing home. But today is special because our darling boy, Frey, turns 4!

+Frey Turns 4! It is so hard for me to believe that 4 years ago today, I found out my first nephew had finally arrived. I never knew I could love a little boy so much and cannot wait to squeeze him for his birthday. Happy birthday to my train-loving, crazy, sweet Frey Charles!

Frey Charles

+Family Birthdays. Not only Frey is this week, but we have two more birthdays before the next Monday rolls around.

+This Advent Devotional. Still looking for an amazing devotional for this season? Check out Dwell, a beautiful way to prepare for the arrival of Jesus over the next few weeks.

+An Annual Holiday Party. With friends, apple cider and white elephants. Another amazing year with this crazy group!

Holiday

+Green Tea, More Water. An amazing way to kick-start the season of diets, and the simplest of changes. Drink more water. Less coffee, less soda, less sugar. More water.

+Whole Foods, Plant Based. Did I tell you? My diet is shifting. Processed food and meat is being phased out and plant-based foods are being brought in. (Which led to this amazing “burger”.) I know I’ll make mistakes, as cheese will be cheese, but a new lifestyle will be adopted.

+Snow. Finally! I know the weather has been rough this week, but the first snow always holds a special place.

+Toys for Girls. Goldieblox is now viral, I know, I’m late. But it’s just too good of an idea to pass up. It makes me wish I had a little girl to give a gift to.

+New Shoes. Because, come on. (They are on sale!)

New Shoes

+Christmas Tunes. Because it’s time. And it’s awesome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2013 11:28 am

    Yeah, girl…I was checking out those shoes when you wore them last night. Not gonna lie.

    • December 9, 2013 11:34 am

      One day to break in and I will wear them the rest of the winter. If you can get them off my feet, you can borrow!

Leave a Reply

