Skip to content

Stocking Stuffers: A Small Gift Guide

December 5, 2013

Stocking Stuffers A small gift guide for last minute shoppers

I always find myself rushing around as the days wind down until Christmas morning. The ideas are clear to me, I know what I want to get, but actually getting it done never seems to go my way. So I run from store to store, and try to pack everything into my carry-on before hopping a plane to Ohio. This year I vow to be different.

And if, for whatever reason I find myself running around New York, shopping bags flying into everyone I pass, I hope you’ll forgive me. I really had good intentions. So I offer a small gift guide for last-minute shoppers like myself…

Stocking Stuffers A small gift guide for last minute shoppers

Clockwise from the giraffe…

Animal Tattoos. For your toddler nephew who knows what sound a giraffe makes (and a fox). (Tattly; $15/set of 8)

Elegant Earrings. For your mother who has impeccable style but would never buy them for herself. (Anthropologie; $28)

Fleece-lined Tights. For every girl you know who just wants to feel like they are in sweats when they dress up for work. (Urban Outfitters; 2 for $22)

Tree Scented Candle. For your future mother-in-law who is “totally not ready for Christmas,” according to her grandson. (Lafco; $60)

Big Sur Cologne. For the boyfriend who planned the perfect place to propose. (Juniper Ridge; $55)

The Beer Deck. For the brother who loves cards… and beer. (J. Crew; $15)

Stocking Stuffers A small gift guide for last minute shoppers

I hope to offer more to you as the days wind down. Are you done Christmas shopping? I’d love to hear suggestions…

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2013 3:40 pm

    aww, little gifts are the best. such a sweet guide!

Leave a Reply

