Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

November 18, 2013

Good Mood Monday 53

The past week was one of the busiest, crazy and most loving of my life. After introducing the city to my cousin, I was able to spend an incredible amount of time with my mom, future mother-in-law and dear friend shopping for dresses in the city. And while it was fast and chaotic, it was so much fun.

+Wedding Dress Shopping. By the end I was irritated simply because my mind was switching back and forth, writing the pros and cons of dresses I absolutely love in my head, knowing the decision is all mine. But the process was amazing, mesmerizing and truly lovely. Every intricate dress was full of character, embracing me. Only time will tell which dress pulls me.

+My Moms. I’m so thankful they were with me — both Josh’s mom and my mom flew out to go dress shopping. And even though the decision is up to me, I truly value both of their opinions.

+Kelsey. I am blessed to have her positive energy with me in New York. Her smiles make me feel a bit stronger.

Good Mood Monday 53.2

+Modern Day Hippies. Floral crowns, breezy dresses and Stevie Nicks.

+Donuts for Breakfast. Because we can!

+Breaking Bad. It hooked me about half way through season 3.

+Twinkle LightsWouldn’t they be darling on a tree this Christmas? Or better yet, used on a starry night is late July?

Twinkle

+Tasseled Dressing Rooms. This tent was meant for dress-up and fairy tales.

Good Mood Monday 53.1

+Our StoryBecause it’s nice   to read it over and over.

+A little Fleetwood Mac. Because who doesn’t love it?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2013 12:21 pm

    So much amazingness in one post! I love y’alls proposal!! And YAY for wedding dress shopping!! I loved the process and ended up choosing the first dress I tried on. But I LOVED every one I tried it. They were all so different and could have been amazing in their own way. In the end, I chose what fit my “vision” best. And it was perfect!

    P.s. Breaking Bad is freakishly addicting. And yes, it took me until end of Season 2 or beginning of Season 3 to get into it. It was hard for me to watch at first but it just gets better and better as it goes. Happy Monday!!

    • November 19, 2013 12:18 pm

      Great advice on going with the “vision” — it is so difficult when every dress is so intricately beautiful and unique!

      Breaking Bad has my mind right now. Need to finish it!!

  2. barb shellhammer permalink
    November 21, 2013 9:03 pm

    He thought you were beautiful….just like his mommy in the very dress you chose! That nephew of yours is wise beyond his years…

Leave a Reply

