Skip to content

Holding Out

November 14, 2013

I’ve been holding out on you; I know. Forgive me, please? My priorities shifted a bit recently, for a short period of time. I lost my muster, couldn’t focus on writing and instead found myself planning and entertaining.

Not a bad problem to have.

But I miss this space. This “here”. My comfort zone, chatting with you about nonsense. About New York and life and family and fun. My positive place.

I’ve been lost in a world of go-go-go, and I suppose that is what life has to turn into at some point but, my, am I ready for a break. I want to sleep in, be lazy, watch crappy TV. Catch up on Mindy. Wear nothing but over-sized sweatshirts, climb into bed and drink tea.

One day soon. I’m waiting patiently for Thanksgiving…

 

{Image via}

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2013 4:30 pm

    You are missed my friend! But I TOTALLY get that life gets the best of you! 🙂 Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

