Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

November 4, 2013

Good Mood Monday 51

Event after event leads to exhaustion so this weekend was made for relaxing and catching up on sleep. Thank goodness for fall back! And many other things…

+The New York City Marathon. Over 50,000 runners took to the streets this weekend to “run with the wind” in the NYC Marathon and I was able to watch for the first time. It was truly beautiful to see all the runners and hear all the stories throughout the day. Lucky for me, three of my closest friends were running and we spotted them! (More to come tomorrow.)

ING NYC Marathon

+Movember. Everyone needs a Mustache Mirror this month. (Missed that? Read more here.)

+Long Hair. My hair is getting incredibly long. To the point where I am constantly moving it out of the way and getting is caught on everything. But my curls are becoming more pronounced, which was unexpected and awesome.

+Pumpkin Pie. I didn’t make it — we bought it from Whole Foods and it was totally worth it.

+Williamsburg Bridge. We took a little walk over the Williamsburg Bridge after the marathon viewing party. Considering it is not the more loved bridge, the graffiti and character that consumes every step is pretty awesome.

Williamsburg Bridge

+Halloween Cakes. How adorable is this cake from Cake Boss? We had them at a going away party last week and they looked and tasted amazing!

Cake Boss

+New York. I fall in love with you every day.

+American Flat Prints. How cool are these American Flat prints? They are on sale now, here.

+Do It Yourself. Since we did get to fall back this weekend, I had a moment with all of our clocks. Miken bought my a beautiful vintage clock for our living room that I adore but sometimes I think I need a cool clock in my bathroom as well. How cool is this one from West Elm? Wondering if something like this could be made instead of bought…

Emmerson Clock | West Elm

+Awake My Soul. From a backyard.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 4, 2013 11:34 am

    love those guys

Leave a Reply

