Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

October 28, 2013

Good Mood Monday -- 10 reasons to smile

Two Good Mood Monday’s in a row, with very little writing in between does not make me happy. I must admit, however, that the time “away” has proven that I need to write in any and every capacity I can. Here’s what else this past week brought me…

+Family Visits. There is something to be said about visitors who re-introduce you to your city all over again. I love showing people around New York, but especially my cousin Kate and her husband Ben. So glad we were able to spend time with them this weekend!

+The Highline. It’s changed quite a bit since the first time I stepped on it 4 years ago. The tourists have found its beauty but somehow, this weekend, that made it even more beautiful. So nice to see creative minds bringing nature to our city.

The Highline NYC

+Pups. Halloween is upon us! While children dress up in cute little outfits, I find the dogs more entertaining.

Halloween Parade

Halloween Parade

+Agendas. I made a wedding agenda this weekend. And everything got done.

+Autumn. It just feels right, finally.

Columbus Circle

+Baking. Apparently cooler weather puts me in the mood to bake cookies, drink tea and make pasta. I’m not complaining at all. Perhaps something pumpkin this week is in order. (Don’t these pumpkin cinnamon rolls look delicious?)

+11 Done. 11 events done, 3 to go. Whirlwind, but an amazing one.

+Leaning In. Yes, I am reading it and yes, I love it. As a “feminist” in the loosest sense of the word, Sheryl brings in some viewpoints that society has yet to offer.

+Sundays. Because I do not get to be at the Ohio State games to see the half time show for myself, but I do get to watch the next day. And they are all amazing.

+This one, from this week. Blew my mind. (If you are a Buckeye or not.)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxhWyaD_SUQ 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2013 6:11 pm

    Love the pups in costume!

  2. Kim permalink
    October 28, 2013 6:51 pm

    Lucky Kate and Ben…thanks for showing them around!

Leave a Reply

