Skip to content

A Whole Bunch of Lovely

September 24, 2013

While strolling down Kloof Street in South Africa last month, Josh and I stumbled upon a little shop I couldn’t help but enter. It seemed to be calling out my name; custom-made jewelry, children’s toys, delicate treasures and, most importantly, paper products. I scavenged through dozens of cards, reading, giggling and smiling through every one. I wanted to buy the whole store but settled on 4 lovely cards and some jewelry. The cards are what stand out. I bought one for my dear friend Sara’s birthday (which was last month and I have yet to mail to her), one for me to frame and two for my sisters, who giggled and “aww-ed” the same way I did.

I looked up the little paper-maker-lover as soon as I could and found she wrote a little blog. You can see many of her prints there or read about her love for her husband and Nutella here. (Don’t we just sound like a match made in heaven?)

And the cards I have, well, they are just the bee’s knees…

adorable cards: Bee Knees

adorable cards: bees vomit

adorable cards: loved

So happy I found that little place, I still dream of it often. And so happy my sissy’s said yes to being my co-maids-of-honor because, well, I’m not really having a bridal party…here’s to hoping you are feeling awesome, loved, wonderful, beautiful and adored today (because you are).

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 25, 2013 11:07 am

    You always make me smile : )

Leave a Reply

