Skip to content

Wedding Scent

September 3, 2013

Last week, I received a text from a dear friend sharing a little wedding secret with me. She said, “…for your wedding day, pick out a new perfume. Then only wear the perfume on special occasions and the smell will bring you and your husband back to that day.”

I thought it was just a lovely idea (and so simple)! Smell can be such a powerful memory and how beautiful would it be to capture forever? I know that I can’t wear my usual suspects (Alien, Light Blue or my go-to Patchouli Oil) so I was wondering…

What are your favorite scents? Here are three I have loved throughout the last few years but have yet to try.

Wedding Scent

Aveda is a long time favorite brand of mine and this scent is particularly sweet. Their Pure-Fume line has many oils to pick and choose and mix together for your own, individual scent. Clean Ultimate is neutral and earthy, a scent that makes you feel as you just stepped out of the shower. And Miss Dior became an overnight classic with a soft, elegant smell.

Hopefully the answer will come natural over the next few months, but until then, here’s to smelling!

{Special thanks to Brittney for the wonderful idea!}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. miken permalink
    September 3, 2013 1:13 pm

    Mine was horse crap hahahaha

  2. September 3, 2013 2:22 pm

    I wore Miss Dior on my wedding day! And I’m still wearing it. It just smells like polite fun.

Leave a Reply

