Skip to content

An Actual Post

August 20, 2013

This is an actual post written by me, today. Last week was tough. Well, as tough as a 10 day vacation to Africa can be. It was tough because I didn’t write every day. I didn’t write down what I was feeling in every place we were at. Didn’t memorize the thoughts in my head or type onto my phone everything we did. Instead, I just let it happen. It was…

Euphoric.

Not that I don’t enjoy writing all the time but there was something released when I didn’t feel like I had to be absorbed in what I was doing because I was going to write about it but instead just be absorbed in what I was doing because I was doing it.

I loved it.

But I will be back. Tomorrow. With lots about the beautiful creature pictured above. Lions are huge.

{Photo via}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

