Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

July 29, 2013

theshellhammer: Good Mood Monday

I had so many ideas of what to write about this week; prompts already pulling themselves together in my head, coming to fruition. Prompts about California, about feminism, lists of little things that put me in a good mood and traveling. And then something happened, something big, and I realized none of that really mattered right now.

theshellhammer: Good Mood Monday

+1 John 4:19. We are so blessed in that we even get this opportunity to love each other, simply because He loved us first. So praise Him and love each other.

+Josh. The goofiest yet most stoic man I know. He loves me unconditionally, supports me with everything he has and makes me laugh like no one can.

theshellhammer: Good Mood Monday

+Josh Proposing. Me Saying Yes. I’m still shaking. And I promise I will write it all down, the whole creative, crazy story, just as soon as I can for you.

+This Time. As much as I know I wanted him to propose every day for the last millions days, this time was perfect and right.

+This Place. We have a bit of a rough history with Big Sur, CA. I’ll tell you more about it later…

theshellhammer: Good Mood Monday

+This Ring. For quite some time, I kept telling him “no diamonds” for an engagement ring but what man does not want to give the girl he loves a diamond? But when I saw this one, I knew. It was everything I never knew I always wanted. And it is so “Alex.” (Technical color of the stone: Fancy Yellow Brown.)

theshellhammer: Good Mood Monday

+Out Pouring of Support. So much love is being thrown our way, I can barely keep up. We are so so so blessed to have the support from all of you in our engagement. We have high expectations that you will keep it up throughout the entire marriage! Pray for our love!     theshellhammer: Good Mood Monday

+Planning a Wedding. As you may or may not know, I’m an event planner. I plan and plan and plan. And as much as I have thought about my wedding for the last 15 years, now that I can make real plans seems… surreal. We don’t know what we want, when we want it or where, but I promise, now that I can be open about planning, I will keep you up to date with everything! (Although, I love surprises, so there will be surprises…)

+This Entire List… is being written form our deck overlooking the ocean 900 feet below a cliff. Blessed.

+A song for your week.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Brianna permalink
    July 29, 2013 12:01 pm

    i love you. that is all 🙂

  2. July 29, 2013 12:42 pm

    I think you have found something special in New York City – The Lord is good to you and so we thank the Lord!! What a beautiful Monday!!

  3. Gina permalink
    July 29, 2013 2:55 pm

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. July 29, 2013 3:45 pm

    Congratulations!!! That is so exciting! Love that Jake Owen song!

    • July 30, 2013 11:21 am

      It literally played 100 times while out there. Couldn’t help falling in love with it all over again. Thanks girl!

Leave a Reply

