Skip to content

Rustic Bars

July 17, 2013

I grew in a home built for a Pottery Barn magazine. As much as my mom will deny it, she has an eye for interior design. She also has a husband that, with a little push, can and will build almost anything. Naturally, when “rustic charm” began trending and, more importantly, stayed trending, I think my siblings and I were in heaven. (For proof, see here.)

When I think about events now or my future home (if a move out of the city is in the future), I would love to have a rustic wood bar. Here are some of my favorites…

 

Restaurant and Bar Design Awards - Entry 2011/12

rustic barn wood bar

Host Restaurant Copenhagen by Norm Architects and Menu | Yellowtrace.

theshellhammer: Trending Rustic Bar

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    July 17, 2013 6:22 pm

    I love the white contrast with the rustic bar. A touch of elegance in an old barn setting is charming, as we all saw at the Oliver wedding. Hats off to Barb and Robin.

Leave a Reply

