Skip to content

Before the Bikini

June 13, 2013

Before the Bikini

I had not purchased a new bathing suit in some time. I continued to wear my American Eagle black bottoms and a hand-me-down green top from my sister. For five years this went on. And, to be honest, I liked it. But this year, the thought of running around in a little bikini freaked me out, like running around in my underwear! So I starting browsing for a one-piece, one that made me feel still young but classy. I swim a lot less than I used to but when I put on my bathing suit, I wanted it to be special.

Then I stumbled upon these and laughed out loud. Maybe this is what I should have been looking for all along:)

See hundred of vintage beach photos here. Aren’t these just perfect for a gloomy June day?

Before the Bikini

Before the Bikini

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2013 1:43 pm

    I love vintage inspired one pieces! These photos are incredible. Look how beautiful women were back then at EVERY size 🙂

  2. June 13, 2013 8:06 pm

    so much fun!!

Trackbacks

  1. The Evolution of the Swimsuit | the shellhammer

Leave a Reply

