Skip to content

Maurice Sendak

June 10, 2013

Maurice Sendak has been shouting at me for the last week. The first day my mom was here, we passed by this adorable pop-up shop, Elephant in the Attic, with framed pages from children’s books. My mom instantly recognized every Maurice Sendak print there was. Maybe one day I’ll have that gift but I loved looking at every piece. Throughout the week, he continued to pop up in conversations, his unique art. And now, here we are on his birthday and I can’t get him out of my mind.

Or this print.

Or this crown.

Wild Things Crown - Gold

God bless milk. And God bless you. Happy birthday Maurice; you are missed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2013 7:08 pm

    I have the same birthday as Mr. Sendak! Yay. Two vids on Sendak: http://youtu.be/U68bZbMM7q8 (tear jerker) and http://youtu.be/w7YdkPMiyvE (funny)

Leave a Reply

