Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

May 20, 2013

Williamsburg Bridge

This past week was excruciating, exhausting and full of excitement. I am so incredibly happy it is Monday and May 18th is behind us.

1. The Brooklyn Half Marathon. I finished. (More to come.)

2. Being a Beginner. This really is something I struggle with. I don’t particularly enjoy jumping into things without knowing what I am doing or without being good at them. New York teaches you that every day should be something new; a new experience, a new food, a new discovery run. And every time you try something you, you most definitely do not need to be good at it. You learn with experience.

3. Supportive Friends. I have some incredible friends in this city who have supported me in so many ways this past week. I also have some amazing friends outside the city who have shown their support as well. Thanks to all of you! (Read about Mikey’s experience here.)

4. Because it’s Monday. My training plan has been staring at me for the last 10 weeks at my desk at work. Every morning I come it and it tells me to go run. Today, I get to take it down and, if I so chose, never look at it again.

New York Road Runners Half marathon Training (Conservative)

5. Softball. My comfort zone is softball and I am so happy to be back on the field. Is it sad that sometimes I feel like my mitt complete my arm? (Yes.)

Williamsburg Bridge

6. John 15:16-17. “You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit – fruit that will last – and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give to you. This is my command: Love each other.” Love each other. Love each other.

7. Tears. I cried this weekend, more than I am happy to share but I was exhausted after that race and I could not control my tears.

8. Water and…

9. Pain Relievers saved me yesterday when I could not walk.

10. And this song, that helped me through Mile 4.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

