Skip to content

Nailed It.

May 17, 2013

It’s Friday. Most Friday’s I am excited for the weekend; ready to relax, sleep in and eat some amazing food. But today I am feeling a little apprehensive and, well, nervous.

Tomorrow morning, bright and early, I will be heading over to Brooklyn to run in the Brooklyn Half Marathon. It’s my first, in case you didn’t know that already. When I ran the 10K last September, I never thought I would be running another race within a year and yet here I am, gearing up for 13.1 miles of legs moving. Thanks to all of YOU for your support throughout this. As I said Monday, when I had a lack of will power, you picked me right back up. You gave me tips like discovery running, being in the moment, having a partner and, perhaps most importantly, having an epic playlist.

So, while I am nervous, exhausted and sore, I am ready.

My goal is simple: to finish.

Mostly so I can have a Coney Island Hot Dog at 9:30 am and not feel judged.

And also, so I can say to people: nailed it. Like this dude.

Have a safe and wonderful weekend. What are your plans?

I’ll be back next week with thoughts on the run, St. Marks discoveries and, as always, Good Moods.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2013 5:37 pm

    Good luck and have fun. It’s my first Brooklyn Half also!

Trackbacks

  1. 25. | the shellhammer

Leave a Reply

