Skip to content

Opening Day

April 2, 2013

{Psst… I’m a Indians fan and today is their Opening Day. Roll Tribe.}

Photo: Nothing better than Opening Day! Let's Go Mets!

Mets Opening Day

But in this city that I currently call home, I’m a die-hard Mets fan. I am also incredibly spoiled with a sweet friend who likes me to attend games with her. Remember Leah and Jon? (Yes, you do because you all loved that wedding!) Well, Jon was named Opening Day starter for the Mets and I just couldn’t miss it.

So yesterday, as the sun finally decided to make an appearance on the east coast, I journeyed out to Citi Field to watch the Mets stomp on the Padres. It was amazing to be outside watching baseball, eating hot dogs again and to see an amazing friend.

Below are some pictures of the first pitch of the season…

Mets Opening Day

Mets Opening Day

Jon’s first hit (2-2) that included an RBI…

Mets Opening Day

Mets Opening Day

Proof that he can bat .1000…

Mets Opening Day

Jerry Seinfeld and Ferris Bueller giving Jon the standing ovation after only giving up 4 hits in 6 innings (I missed the clap but I promise they did)

Mets Opening Day

And I got to spend time with this lovely girl, “Mrs. Met”.

 Thanks for the fun day off Leah!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2013 4:12 pm

    Love the pictures!!

Leave a Reply

