Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

April 1, 2013

Airplane What a whirlwind of a weekend. I headed home on Thursday to celebrate Easter with my family and I’m not sure why, but it always seems to go by so fast. I spent te majority of the weekend with my family, was able to grab breakfast with Josh’s parents and spend some quality time with old friends. There really isn’t much better than that…

1. We Are Redeemed. “For God so loved the world he gave his one and only son…” John 3:16 defines Christianity and this weekend we celebrated the resurrection. We had been building up to this for months, preparing for the moment. We are so blessed.

2. A Long Weekend. Because I headed home to celebrate, I was able to take Friday off. So while three days is an awesome long weekend, I took today off too. Because of…

3. Opening Day. Today is the day that spring begins in our eyes. Opening Day in New York City. The Yankees take on Boston and the Mets take on the Padres. I’ll be taking my seat at Citifield with Leah.

4. Ohio State. The Madness ended for us this weekend. I’ll admit, I was a bit upset with the game on Saturday and mourned. But I only gave myself until last night to be sad. So we move on to football…

5. Family. I was able to watch the games this weekend with my family. I was able to celebrate Easter and just relax with them too.

6. Good Friends. I was excited that a lot of my friends made it out to watch the Ohio State game on Thursday night with me. Even though I only made it there for the last 3 minutes (pivotal as they were). But they stayed for the next game too and the visits were awesome.

7. Morning Runs. On Saturday, I took a run down to the state park by my house. I haven’t ran that road in years and I forgot that it is actually a beautiful place with the sun rising over fields and barns.

Home

8. Tongues. I tried to teach Finny how to stick out his tongue this weekend. His little lip would pop out every time he tried. Until I left and Whitney sent me a picture of his little tongue. He is just too smart.

Cutie

9. Sleeping In. Sometimes I take that for granted. But not this morning…

10. And this song for your week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

