Skip to content

Rabbit, Rabbit

March 1, 2013

Pinned Image

Do you…

“Rabbit, rabbit?”

One of my old colleagues told me about this British superstition that sort of stuck with me. On the first day of every month, the first words out of your mouth should be “rabbits”, “rabbit, rabbit, rabbit”, “white rabbits”, or a variation of any of those. Supposedly this will allow you good luck for the rest of the month and I think March may be the luckiest simply because rabbits tend to gravitate about Easter. I must admit, though, I sometimes forget before I say other words in the morning but every once in a while I remember (like this morning). I am not a very superstitious person but I’m pretty sure March will be an amazing month regardless (knock on wood:).

What are your plans this weekend? The day has finally arrived for Cycle for Survival so I will be spinning away tomorrow and sleeping away the rest of the time. Have a marvelous weekend; and a warm welcome to spring this month!

Leave a Reply

