Skip to content

Baked by Melissa

February 20, 2013

Every time I enter the vicinity south of Houston (SoHo), I ask whomever I am with to go get “Baked” with me. And by baked, I mean Baked by Melissa, my absolute favorite sweet treats in the city. Granted, they have locations now all over the city but their SoHo location is by far the best. A small closet stuffed with miniature cupcakes and two boho ladies handing Peanut Butter and Jelly cupcakes out the window is my exact idea of pure ecstasy.

Every month they have a “Cupcake of the Month” (this month is Pink Velvet for Valentine’s Day) and they also have specials for big sporting events (for the super bowl, we dived into purple and yellow cupcakes). But I could not tell you my favorite because I love them all. Good thing they are bite sized!

One day I want to throw an event that allows me to order their giant “cupcake” machine that is essentially a huge gumball machine filled with 2,000 cupcakes. Take a second and think about that.

Take a deep breath.

You good?

Now, how to make that happen?

Well, regardless of the future happenings of my event thriving with cupcakes, I will continue to weasel my way down to the northwest corner of Spring and Broadway every chance I get. I hope you will too…

{Photo via Lilac & Grey}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2013 1:07 pm

    What a genius idea this is! Miniature cupcakes…I love it. Makes me want to chart my next NYC trip immediately.

Leave a Reply

