Skip to content

Light of my Life

February 19, 2013

Light of my Life

I just couldn’t help it. Isn’t this old-fashioned Thomas Edison light bulb lovely? My mom found it at Pottery Barn last month so I snatched it for Josh for Valentine’s Day. It may be obvious that this gift was a bit more for me than him. I also got him 36 Hours: Midwest and Great Lakes which, hopefully, he can enjoy a bit more.

He took me to a wonderful dinner on Thursday night to Colonie in Brooklyn Heights where we devoured ricotta crostini’s, beet salad, and wonderful tilapia over baked kale. I simply love that place. (Psst… he also got me tickets to Once!)

What did you do for Valentine’s Day? Anything fun?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

