Skip to content

Sheepshead Design at Brooklyn Flea

February 5, 2013

While perusing the Brooklyn Flea with Josh in tow this past Saturday, I couldn’t take my eyes off of all the vintage knick-nacks and handmade furniture. The place was crowded, even 30 minutes before closing time. Crowded in the sense of SoHo streets with people weaving in and out of others. A New York kind of crowded is created when there are just too many awesome things to look at. That’s the type of place the Brooklyn Flea is. But we did set our expectations very high due to all of the rave reviews we had heard so perhaps we didn’t appreciate the Flea as much as we could have. The outdoor summer market may be what we need.

Regardless, we did stumble upon one shop that I couldn’t imagine leaving without buying something from. Every print created by artist Philip Sachs of Sheepshead Design was imaculate – with design details you can’t help but love. From abstract Manhattan Skylines to birds, I fell in love with each piece. He has crafted some on linen canvas and some on reclaimed wood, which is my current go-to design. Below are some of my favorites. You can find all of Philip’s work at his Etsy shop. Which do you prefer?

Black bird Reclaimed barn wood screen printed wall hanging

Manhattan Skyline

Brown Flowers on Grey Reclaimed Barn Wood Wall Hanging

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2013 9:19 am

    I bought the bird and skyline canvas prints from the Brooklyn Flea too! I have them hanging in my office right now. Love!

    • February 5, 2013 10:22 am

      Great! I can’t stop staring at my skyline every time I walk into my apartment. Simply awesome 🙂

  2. Viktorya permalink
    February 5, 2013 5:08 pm

    Hi there!
    I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

