Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

February 4, 2013

Pinned Image

I find the above so applicable to life. Another weekend that flew by but it’s a good thing we are all in good moods!

1. Cycle for Survival (Update). Our team goal was to raise $250.00 individualy. Since there are 5 weeks left and I have hit my goal, it’s time to raise it and see how we can do! To find out more about Cycle for Survival, click here. To donate, click here! (Psst… today is World Cancer Day so is there a better way to help support rare cancers?)

2. You Can Call Hogwarts! By dialing this number, you can call Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. It’s pretty hilarious, especially if you have a soft spot for HP. (+1.781.452.4077)

3. Homemade Breakfast. I love making eggs and pancakes on Saturday mornings — and being lazy.

Hamemade

4. Brooklyn Flea. Josh and I took another Brooklyn adventure this weekend – this time to Brooklyn Flea. I had heard from numerous people who said I would love it and must go. I did love it but the best part was the food in the vault in the lower level. We had amazing macaroni and cheese with goat cheese and bacon from the Milk Truck. We also bought a beautiful skyline painting (below).

Brooklyn Flea

5. Being Productive. On Sunday, we were productive before the “big game”, hanging pictures and magnetic knife holders and coat racks that fell down. It was fun and made our apartment look a million times better. Now… if only I would clean it.

Manhattan Skyline

6. This Super Bowl Commercial. Hit a little close to home.

7. Facetime with Jace. There is nothing better than a little Facetime with Jace now that he can talk and joke and laugh. He is such a nut!

8. Friday Night Date Nights. Josh and I got to experience a new restaurant this weekend, thanks to the recommendation from Jess and Marty. Raoul’s was purely French – through and through. The food was mouth-watering and our waiter was from Paris! Makes you want to go back.

9. New Cologne. Josh has not worn cologne since I met him. Happy we found his “signature scent” this weekend and I can smell it on him forever!

10. And this song. So you can pretend to be in the 1920s.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brianna permalink
    February 4, 2013 11:09 am

    I love the skyline painting! I’ll have to come over to see you’re new decorations!

    • Brianna permalink
      February 4, 2013 11:11 am

      Ahh there’s a typo – I meant “your”, whew now I feel a little better 🙂

Leave a Reply

