Skip to content

Good Reads.

January 25, 2013

Pinned Image

I had a great discussion with a friend last night about books and reading. I find myself drifting towards these types of talks daily with whomever I find around me that is reading a book I want to read – or even if they look like they are a reader. (Do readers have looks?)

My idea of heaven? Immersing yourself in an amazing story. The more and more I read for pleasure, the more I love it and find that my “wants” are all found in a book store. My Christmas list was mostly books (and barn wood shelves; that didn’t happen), my wish lists are filled with books, my future home will be filled with bookshelves (if I ever get barn wood!).

So, with the love growing, I set out to find a place to record the books I read and what I thought of them. I thought Pinterest would work but I find it hard to keep track of the reflection component. And then came Good Reads. A social network of book readers that will eventually recommend books for you. The catch? You have to read/review/rate 20 books before the recommendations start flowing. I better hop to it!

I’ve read Every Last One by Anna Quindlen and Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn so far this year. I’m now onto A Same Kind of Different as Me by Ron Hall which I’ve been dying to read for years.

So I’ll be bundled up in the cold reading all weekend. What will you be doing? Any books you can recommend?

{Photo above is of one of my favorite childhood books}

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2013 4:49 pm

    I’d recommend The Paris Wife! Perfect for cold days where you wish you were somewhere else.

Leave a Reply

