Skip to content

Obama Fashion

January 22, 2013

Michelle ObamaPeople seem to watch Kate Middleton and her wardrobe as if their lives depended on it. Don’t get me wrong, she dresses absolutely beautifully. But I think the attraction behind Kate is more about her normalcy – her designer dresses, her diamonds, her couture bags all seem attainable in our eyes. (Even her colored jeans went viral!)

Please note that this is not a fashion blog (but could it be?) and, as Josh would tell you, I have the worst fashion sense in New York City. (I disagree but I suppose relationships are built on compromises…) But when I saw Michelle Obama walk down the steps at the Capitol Building yesterday, I was in awe. The new hair cut (bangs!) and that sleek, navy coat – Michelle looked stunning. Before the inauguration, she even noted, “I’m going to be 50 in a little bit…I have to keep a little spice!”

And now the whole world wants that coat by Thom Browne and the J. Crew accessories. Perhaps we have a little of our own Kate Middleton in the US.

(Don’t even get me started on how beautiful Sasha and Malia looked.)

{Photo via Yahoo}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

