Skip to content

Dreaming of Decorating

January 10, 2013

Rug

We have been living in out teeny apartment for just about 18 months now. I say “teeny” in the most unique sense of the word. Most of you reading this live out there. You know, with land. You know the in-depth feeling of square footage, backyards, and dining room tables. I am so far removed from that life that I forget what it feels like to sit at a table that is not in a living room which is also, sort of, the kitchen. But our apartment is a good size, comparatively speaking.

And I love it. I love every square foot. It’s just not the easiest thing to decorate. I think, in a way, I struggle to decorate for fear of clutter. I only have so many walls an

d so much space so I do what I can with what I have… paint a wall blue, create makeshift barn wood shelves, make our old desk a serving table, call mom.

There are so many possibilities.

But for now I will dream of doing things in fear of cluttering our “teeny” apartment. I’ll stare at the rug that would tie our apartment together at Pottery Barn and pretend I am going to pick up a new pan holder to hang on our kitchen wall. But I won’t do it…

Not yet.

Pinned Image

(Top rug is on sale here. Kitchen is from here.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2013 3:29 pm

    I want to help!!! All I currently have to decorate is a teeny tiny bedroom…

  2. January 10, 2013 3:53 pm

    great ideas : )

Leave a Reply

