Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

December 10, 2012

Stressful, yes, but always happy, I suppose. Annoyed, frustrated, and tense. But regardless, put a smile on and be nice.

1. Decorating for Christmas. I finally did it! We are not buying a tree this year, mainly due to the mess, but I think our apartment feels like Christmas with the greens lit above the book cases and the ornaments hanging in the window. I usually keep things simple; blues and silvers, reds and golds. But this year, color is all I wanted. So oranges, greens, blues, reds, and yellows hang around and may not ever leave.
IMG_0964

2. A Clean Apartment. We had a Holiday party at our apartment this weekend but that involved cleaning, cleaning and more cleaning (I blame Barb). But, through the stress, here I sit in a spotless apartment with no reason to get off the couch.

3. Wrapping Gifts. I wrapped my first few gifts this weekend. It was nostalgic thinking about Christmas Eve at home wrapping gift after gift after gift…some even for me!

4. Monday Deals. Did you shop online today? It’s one of the last days you can shop online and have the items shipped before Christmas! Plus there are millions of deals for today only. (Like J. Crew and Pottery Barn!)

5. Gatherings. And you are wondering how our Holiday gathering went? Perfectly. It was relaxing and filled with some of the best food I’ve had in the city. Who know all you have to do is bring ten people together for magnificent food!

6. Rent the RunwayI keep attempting to use RTR but it never seems to work out. I suppose I get a bit nervous ordering a dress for an important event for 4 days. Who knows if it will fit or look right? And then what, you are our of luck? Well, they send you an additional size for free plus most of the dresses you can find at department store so you can try them on before you rent them for 25% of the price. Time to try?

7. Cheese. I can’t stop craving cheese. Even now. And now.

8. Finger Paintings and 3rd Birthdays. I hung some things on my wall (finally) and Frey’s finger paintings made the cut. I love walking into my apartment and seeing those beautiful paintings. Did I mention our babe turned 3 this weekend!? He got tons of trains to add to his ever-growing collection and is now “too busy” to talk to anyone. Pretty soon Jace will be 3 too!

9. Relaxed Shopping. I focused on Christmas shopping this weekend and I didn’t make a ton of headway but I went about it with the right mentality. Shopping in SoHo 3 weeks before Christmas takes patience and stamina. Somehow I made it through calmly and I’m excited to get the rest done!

10. A wonderful song. To make you think of simpler times…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2012 11:34 pm

    This made my day at 11:32pm!! Loved the song and love you more and more each day!! Gg

  2. December 11, 2012 12:14 am

    I know every word to brand new key…sorry…you are your mother’s daughter!

  3. December 11, 2012 12:19 am

    oh…and i smirked at #2 (thinking….and doesn’t it feel good) and laughed out loud at #3…when do you arrive for wrapping?

Leave a Reply

