Skip to content

Sunsets.

November 21, 2012

I know winter brings the most beautiful sunsets. When I walk from street to street I find myself looking west to see the sky painted pink and orange. I can never stop staring and I promise a winter sunset from a tall city building beats any other tourist attraction in the city, especially on a crisp November evening.

Now that the sun sets at about 4:45 pm (ah, to be back in Ohio on the back-end of a time zone), I am lucky enough to experience a new view every night from the 44th floor.

(The pictures were taken with an iPhone so ignore the fuzziness!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Whitney Breanne permalink
    November 21, 2012 12:51 pm

    I Wanna Go Back to Ohio State

    I wanna go back to Ohio State
    To old Columbus town,
    To the stadium to hear the band,
    By far the finest in the land,
    I wanna go back to Ohio State
    To old Columbus town,
    I wanna go back,
    I gotta go back,
    To Ohio
    Ohio, Ohio
    The hills send back the cry [O – H!]
    We’re here to do or die [I – O!]
    Ohio, Ohio
    We’ll win the game or know the reason why!
    And when we win the game, we’ll buy a keg of booze!
    And we’ll drink to old Ohio,
    ‘Til we wobble in our shoes!
    Ohio, Ohio
    We’ll win the game or know the reason why!

    LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

