Skip to content

Good Mood Monday

November 19, 2012

This is it – this is the best week of the year! (Well, besides this other week because that was pretty fun too…) Regardless, I am beyond ecstatic to be headed back to Ohio to enjoy 5 days of family, friends, and food…

1. To staying friends. My high school is throwing a five-year reunion this week. It seems so soon but I am happy to be able to see some faces I haven’t seen in a while. And I am happy to those I will see that I get to see every time I head home. Somehow, through making new friends and millions of tiny changes throughout the course of the last five years, we have continued to be close. Here’s to 50 more!

2. Technology. Odd that I would be saying this given the fact that throughout college I was so proud to say I will never have a smart phone or embrace technological changes. Ha! So naive. Now, here I am with every Apple product under the sun (except that mini but no need), and I can Skype with my nephews in the morning and watch Downton Abbey by night.

3. Downton Abbey. Seriously addicted to this show now. Thanks to…

4. New friends. I had a wonderful dinner at Graffiti on Friday night with some new, dear friends Christy and Lisa. So happy to have them.

5. Giving. This “acts of kindness” thing is sort of awesome. Not only do I find myself thinking about it constantly (like, “What can I do today?” or “Where else am I needed?”), but I see myself witnessing others acts take place. Before I was too careless or oblivious to notice but now I see it everywhere in this city. Sometimes I feel like that’s God’s act of kindness towards me.

6. Thanks. Just thankful. For everything this week.

7. Food. I’m one of the lucky ones who gets to eat two Thanksgiving meals on Thursday. Wish me luck!

8. Family. All in one place.

9. Football. 11 and O-H! Can’t beat that feeling. Especially going into this week…

10. THE Game. A few videos to get you excited…

Archie…

The most important thing in the world…

Mirror Lake…

Carmen Ohio…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2012 10:29 pm

    I especially like the last line of number 5! He is blessing you : ) You make Him smile!

  2. November 19, 2012 10:38 pm

    enjoy your shellhammer thanksgiving….so glad you guys are a big part of our lives ❤

  3. November 19, 2012 10:48 pm

    oh…and did I tell you I look forward to Monday just to read your good mood! He has a ripple effect (affect. which is it?) going on : )

Leave a Reply

