Skip to content

Inspirational Tuesdays

October 23, 2012

When I was in college, my dear, sweet roommates used to exchange lovely emails on Tuesdays. The subject line always read “Inspirational Tuesdays”, and they always always put a huge smile on my face. It wasn’t every Tuesday but when it did happen, it was special and truly made my day. So, maybe not every Tuesday, but some Tuesdays I wish to give you a bit of inspiration for the rest of your week. Because let’s face it, Tuesdays are hard!

And to start, a little inspiration for all my “mama” readers. (I will point out GG, Barb, and Whitney because I have seen them do this! Not saying I don’t but…you can maybe turn this back around on me one day.)

Take pictures with your children. One day, they will want to remember you when you were tucking them in and singing Twinkle, Twinkle. And you are gorgeous. Read more about a beautiful mother and her story here.

(Photo thanks to Confessions of a Prop Junkie)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Whitney Breanne permalink
    October 24, 2012 10:23 pm

    thanks will you take pics of me and my babes when you get home???

  2. October 25, 2012 3:43 pm

    Of course…thinking of investing in a camera. Nikon or Cannon, Nikon or Cannon…

  3. Vicki Oliver permalink
    October 25, 2012 9:21 pm

    Very nice post…I avoid pictures like the plague! However, thinking back to my childhood, I remember pictures of my mom…few and far between. In one of them we were in NJ on vacation at the beach. My mom had on this weird bathing cap that had sequencies (sp) on it. It was normal at the time, looked silly as I was older, but now that she is gone it is very precious.

    • October 26, 2012 12:13 pm

      See Vicki! And you look great in every picture so from now I am making you get in every one 🙂

Leave a Reply

