Skip to content

Good Mood Mondays

October 22, 2012

It seems that, perhaps, Mondays continually come. Who knew time could move to fast? I digress…

1. RED. Taylor is my girl. I know she has a few “haters” or “make fun of Taylor-ers” but I’ve absolutely loved her since “Tim McGraw” and I am simply not ashamed. I could belt out Fearless or Enchanted on repeat in the shower for weeks (sometimes I do!). So excited to listen to the new album as I am sure the songs will be memorized in no time.

2. New Friends. The new small group Josh and I are a part of has not only brought us closer with God, but has introduced to some beautiful people in the city. Most of them are new to the east coast, like me, and I am so excited to get to know them better.

3. “Old Friends”. Such good friends in this city from Ohio. Happy we all have that small something in common.

4. Indian Summer. Who can be sad when one day it is 55 degrees and the next it is 75 degrees? The sun is shining, skirts and sunglasses are making their final appearance of the year. And while that fact is a little disappointing, at least it came.

5. Good, efficient doctors. I had some what of a “medical emergency” this past week. (Not really, don’t be too concerned.) My finger decided to be a literal pain! It swelled up and sent throbbing waves of pain up my arm every 3 and a half seconds. No one had any clue what was wrong (well, most people thought it was jammed but I played basketball in 8th grade and I was not good so jammed fingers happened to me ALL THE TIME — may finger was not jammed. But my mom and sister both thought infection…) I went to Urgent Care on Saturday after 50 hours of pain and sure enough, I had an infection. So now I am on an oral antibiotic, topical antibiotic, and pain medication. I still can’t use it and am still in quite a bit of pain but I am confident in the doctors I saw on Saturday and excited to be able to use a keyboard and mouse properly again. (PS, remember when I was sun burnt?)

6. 8-0. Where would the conversation turn if we were contenders?

7. Pumpkin. Pumpkin everything! Pumpkin bread, pumpkin coffee, pumpkin carving, pumpkin farms, Smashing Pumpkins. Loving this very beautiful pumpkin season. To find out why this pumpkin season is so wonderful, look here. (And see if you can spot my family in the picture!)

8. A song for your week ahead. (Are you surprised?)

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen johansen permalink
    October 22, 2012 8:23 pm

    Ryan wants Taylor’s CD Red:)

  2. Miken Leah permalink
    October 23, 2012 12:43 am

    yes, always ask your educated nursing sister…called it! infection without even seeing it 🙂 prolly a splinter from the barn hehe oops! dont believe josh when he says to suck it up!

Leave a Reply

