Skip to content

Good Mood Mondays

October 1, 2012

Well, another Monday is here. And I couldn’t be happier because this particular Monday is very special. Today marks the first day of Wedding Week! Can you believe my sister is getting married this week!! Neither can I… and while it stresses all of us out in so many ways, it happily brings us all together, just as we should be.

1. Miken and Tim’s wedding. 5 days. Time absolutely flies and I am so excited to spend time with the two love birds this week.

2. Good Haircuts! Because New York City stylists enjoy charging upward of $80 for a trim, I have been staying away from getting my hair cut. But, at this point, I became desperate. I decided to schedule a trim with the Aveda Institute in Soho to let a student cut my hair for $20. Smartest. Idea. Ever. Love my cut, my hair isn’t dead anymore, my curls are back in full swing, and Jen was awesome. I am a happy, happy bridesmaid.

3. Surprises. As many of you know, my birthday was last week. But that was only part of the story. The other part? Josh threw me a surprise party this weekend! (Side note: I knew.) But the logistics and the thought that goes into planning a surprise is priceless. I was so happy to spend the evening with some of my favorite people in the city.

4. Random Acts of Kindness. I’ve been doing well for the past 5 days on delivering RAOK.  You can now see the list of what I do every day in the top bar. If you have any ideas of what I could so, please let me know. I like to see people smile!

5. 5-0.

6. One Kings Lane. My friend played a harsh trick on me this weekend when she told me about this website. She failed to mention I would become addicted and want to buy everything on it! Picture Gilt or Piperlime for home goods. Yes, it’s that good.

7. Did I mention that my sister is getting married this week!?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

