Skip to content

Flavor | Momofuku

September 20, 2012

Chances are, if you live in New York City, you have heard of a place called momofuku. If not for their amazing food at all 5 of their different restaurants, then surely for their tasty treats at Milk Bar. While the noodle bar is an east village staple, I found myself visiting for the first time this week. I’m disappointed I’ve lived here for a year and had yet to try but it became quite clear to me on Tuesday why I hadn’t.

It was pouring down rain, muggy, humid, and tornado sirens were (almost) blowing. (I’m from Ohio so I know the difference between a tornado “watch” and “warning” – we were just under a “watch”.) Regardless, I walked quickly to momofuku only to find there was still a 30 minute wait for food. IN A TORNADO.

That’s why I have never tried it. Too lazy to make reservations and too impatient to wait unless I’m in the West Village and I can look at the cute cityscape.

But I was finally there! And I was excited. And I was spending time with a friend I hadn’t seen in a while so no complaints on my end. And then we got our food. We ordered pork buns, grilled corn, and one of the daily ramen. I can rave all day about the buns and the corn, really, I’m thinking about it right now and I’m tempted to swing by after work. I’m not the biggest ramen fan but I will say it was good! We shared everything and it came out to be the perfect amount for both of us.

I’m sorry I didn’t take pictures of our food. Sometimes I do that and it annoys people but I’m not great at capturing just what plates look like so pictures do me good.

I will, however, show you my favorite picture from Milk Bar because I love cake. And I especially love this cake because it is so unique!

Pinned Image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

