Skip to content

Good Mood Mondays

September 17, 2012

It’s been a while, right? I know, I know. But don’t worry; I’m back! And I’m in a great mood today (although, if you would have asked me at 7:30 am, I may have stated otherwise).

1. My Finn turned 1! Can you believe it? I can’t. It literally seems like yesterday Whit texted me that they were headed to the hospital for Baby Meinke #2. And now he is a big boy – walking and chatting away. I miss my buddy daily…but…

2. I’m so close to going home, again. And I’ll get to see everyone because it’s finally (already?) my sister and Tim’s big day. My flight takes off two weeks from Wednesday, meaning we are less than three weeks from wedding day! Simply blows my mind how fast this engagement went. I am too excited to even think. Miken had another dress fitting today so let’s pray it looks perfect.

3. Big event is over. While I love what I do, I am happy to see that our big event at work is over, until next year. We have been planning for 5 months and everything went perfectly.

4. New York City in September. WHOA! Have you ever been here in this month? The average high is 78 degrees, the wind blows softly, there are college football parties on Saturday and NFL parties on Sunday, and pretty soon, the leaves will begin to change. I haven’t seen a real cloud in two weeks!

5. College football is in full swing. And I get to wear scarlet and gray every Saturday without looking like a total dork. (3-0; Let’s Go Bucks!)

6. Birthdays! So many birthdays within the past few weeks that I have been unable to keep up – so happy birthday to Kimmy, Amy, Sara, Finn, and Whit. Wish I could have celebrated with you all!

7. Cooking. Finally back at it. We made bacon wrapped eggs and baked ziti this weekend! (I made the ziti, I should say.)

8. Pinterest. Can’t get enough lately. Wondering if there is something wrong with me. (How cool is this outfit?)

9. SNL. Glee. Modern Family. New Girl. And MINDY! They are back (or soon to be). This SNL skit made me laugh out loud this morning. And I’m falling in love with Psy. And GLEEEEKKK season premiere, as always, made me emotional, especially with Rachel moving from Lima to New York City. While I am not pursuing anything to do with Broadway, can’t help but feel for a girl from the 419 moving to the 212.

10. France Pictures. Yup, that’s right. After two agonizing weeks of waiting, I am finally posting our pictures from France. And, this week, I will even finish writing about the end of our journey. You are welcome Facebook friends, as I know this is exactly what you wanted! (Here’s a sneak peek of what’s to come!)

A song for your week…(aka, the song I dance to every morning while getting ready.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 11:38 am

    again a good read xoxo

Leave a Reply

