Skip to content

Where I could spend my forever

August 23, 2012

20120823-084532.jpgWhen I leave my apartment every morning, I check that I have the 5 things I need: my keys, my work pass, my subway card, my phone, and my book. The most important is that book. It’s constantly changing and the worst subway rides are those spent in between novels.

So when I wandered into Strand Bookstore last night, and subsequently spent the next hour perusing the thousands of books, I realized that, if given a choice, a bookstrore is where I could spend the rest of my life. Is it odd that I sit on the ground flipping through historical fiction and Ernest Hemingway? Even travel books and cookbooks reel me in. Rarely can I walk by a new one without going inside.

I just finished The Lost Wife by Alyson Richman on Tuesday and decided it was time for two classics. While I have read The Great Gatsby before, I figured I better brush up before the movie. And I have been dying to read Revolutionary Road for months (I also have not seen the movie but it seems a bit depressing.)

You can see more of the books I have read or want to read here. And one day, in the not too distant future, I will create a recommendation page on this blog too. After all, if is my favorite thing to do!

Leave a Reply

