Skip to content

Honestly, I look up too.

August 3, 2012

I always get annoyed as I walk down 6th Avenue – all dressed up in work clothes in the jungle drenched in heat – when I run into those who are looking up at all the buildings surrounding them. As I strolled through Times Square with a friend the other day, I found myself dodging the tourists as they looked at every building they passed. To be clear, they are looking at Marriotts and Batman billboards. I obviously just don’t understand.

But as I walked through Washington Square Park last night, I found myself looking up, too. Sometimes, I’ll admit, I just have too! Granted, I was not in a crowded area so me stopping to look up got in no ones way. I even snapped a picture because I love this monument that much.

20120803-084651.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

