Skip to content

Good Mood Mondays

July 23, 2012

The weekend flew by – but it was amazing so I woke up this morning in an extra good mood!

1. The Dark Knight Rises (TDKR). Um, amazing. I very well know that I love action movies, this is no secret. (Really, I love all movies and can watch them over and over and over and over.) But this one, in particular, really stuck. I loved the first two so much and I had very high expectations for #3. And then it exceeded them. Whoa. I then watched Batman Begins last night and would enjoy wasting another 9 hours in a freezing cold theater watching all three in succession.

2. The Olympics. While I have to miss the opening ceremonies, I am beyond excited for the Olympics to start this weekend. I particularly can’t wait to see this girls cartwheels and this guys breaststroke. Bring it on London.

3. 10K. I signed up for a 10K. I have yet to run a 5K but I decided to skip it and go straight to the 10. Perhaps because it’s my favorite number, who knows? Regardless, if you want, you should sign up too!

4. Bachelorette Party. Miken’s bachelorette party in 4 days!!!! (That deserves so many more exclamation’s but I will contain myself to 4.) I cannot wait. Good bye New York, hello Pure Michigan! PS: Wedding countdown is 75 days.

5. Morning workouts. Probably thanks to number’s 2, 3, and 4, I managed to get myself out of bed this morning, run two miles, and still have time to get ready and drink coffee. (I suppose number 1 could have helped as well – I still have a bit of adrenaline from Anne Hathaway, erhm, Catwoman.) It’s only 8:15! I’m proud. Hopefully it sticks.

6. This song. Makes me smile.

7. These maps. I bought these spontaneously for Josh as I strolled through a market last week. I need to find some frames but as soon as I do, I will stare at them all day, every day.

Have a wonderful Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

