Skip to content

Good Mood Mondays

June 12, 2012
tags: ,

Mondays are great. After a long and tiring weekend (yet truly amazing), it is time to tell you what put me in a good mood today.

Amazing company this weekend. Knowing that Josh’s parents were leaving while I was at work was a bit depressing, but we had an amazing weekend so how could I not be in a good mood? We ate at my favorite restaurants (The Spotted Pig, Boqueria, and Graffiti), spent time at the High Line and Chelsea Market, and went to a baseball game.

Baseball. So happy we got to see the Mets play the Yankees at Yankee Stadium in beautiful weather this weekend. Jon had a great outing, as usual, but the closers didn’t pull through as the Yanks hit a walk off home run in the bottom of the ninth.

Work. Yes, work! Good thing I love my job. It seems the busier I get, the more I love it.

Planning Miken’s bachelorette party. While I am far away during the planning of all the events leading up to my sister’s wedding in October, I love what help I can give from New York. I was able to help pick out the bridesmaids dresses (oh the perks of having a J Crew Bridal in New York and not in Ohio) and now we are on to the planning of the bachelorette party. Don’t think it will be typical – wine tasting and camping in Southeast Michigan sounds better to us Shellhammer’s than a night on the town. I can’t wait!

Cooking. Josh has not been working as much lately so I am making some homemade Macaroni and Cheese tonight (while he works out). I love cooking – it’s so relaxing. Playing Coldplay and the Beatles and dancing in the kitchen.

This commercial.

The Bachelorette. Oh boy, I know what you are thinking. But I do have a soft spot for this show that is on twice a year. My Monday nights are always put on pause because of this show – since I was a freshman in high school. Embarrassing…but it puts me in an amazing mood! Plus, they are in London! [Bye, bye Kalen.]

Graduation. A few of my best friends graduated from Ohio State this weekend. And I am so proud of them.

A good blog. I always turn to this blog when I need a laugh, cry, or just a distraction.

Grapes. Don’t you love a good, crisp grape?

Music. Song of the day is “Stronger” by Kelly Clarkson. Don’t ask why, I always have a song in my head and that is what I have been singing since my shower this morning.

My boys. They always put me in a good mood.

 

What put you in a good mood today?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Whitney Breanne permalink
    June 12, 2012 2:10 am

    this blog put me in a good mood 🙂

  2. Miken Leah permalink
    June 12, 2012 2:44 am

    talking bout bringing graffiti to ohio 🙂

  3. June 12, 2012 3:42 am

    You took my comment Whitney – this blog put me in a good mood – especially the end and that you love to cook – also OSU graduation yesterday with Sam – remembering that it is the fourth time there and way too many people but still exciting Love and miss my girl – Gg

Trackbacks

  1. 25. | the shellhammer

Leave a Reply

