Skip to content

A Non-Political Urge to Vote

May 17, 2012
tags:

I enjoy politics, yes, but I do not enjoy talking about them. I do realize the importance of discussion and views on life-altering subjects, but I am not one to confront/argue. I am, in many cases, agreeable. I also know that this is not an admirable quality but it works for now.

But I will say one thing about voting: you should do it. And I don’t mean in a political sense. I mean my nephews/godson/loveofmylife’s are in a contest for Parent Magazine and I think everyone should vote for them. They are no Barack Obama or George Bush (yet) but I am sure winning this “election” will be their first step in many more to come. And even though Finn is a mere 8 months old, doesn’t talk, and is just recently beginning to chew real food, he can army crawl like no other – meaning he will definitely be a leader someday. And by someday, I mean soon. And even tough Frey looks like he is 5 years old, he’s only 2 so we all know he will be a big boy!

Just Click the Picture to Vote!

Just Click the Picture to Vote for Finn!

Just Click the Picture to Vote!

Just Click the Picture to Vote for Frey!

So, I know that everyone who reads this blog already knows about this and has already voted, but if you happen to be one of those stragglers that happened to stumble upon this silly thing, please vote. If not because of my comparisons to presidents and my eagerness to hold my nephews to incredibly high standards, then just because they are that stinkin’ adorable.

*The rankings change everyday so I have to continue updating the links. I do not wake up early.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Whitney Breanne permalink
    May 19, 2012 10:27 pm

    wrong link , silly
    http://photos.parents.com/parents-cover-contest-2012/20/2012/414
    there is the correct one! ❤ love

  2. Whitney Breanne permalink
    May 22, 2012 1:15 pm

    It changes daily because of rankings….

  3. May 22, 2012 1:44 pm

    Yes, the rankings change everyday! I will try to update!

Leave a Reply

